press release

…Let's come back once again to the organisational form of that movement its opponents like to call anti-globalisation while those involved talk of global justice. The organisational form (if it is permissible to use the singular at all in this context) is a phenomenon in as much as it obeys neither the normal rules of declarative ascription of identity nor the logic of an apparatus. It is about taking sides not making parties, although the borderline between engagement and institutionalisation is not always easy to draw… Perhaps only historians will be able to determine what happened in Seattle or Genoa and whether the conceptual tools of a future policy were forged in Pôrto Alegre. But we don't want to wait that long.

Organisational Forms is an aesthetic speculation about the chances of a goal-oriented working together that derives its power and charm from certain moments of indecision - not be confused with indecisiveness! This aesthetic speculation takes the form of an exhibition (oh, how conventional we dare to be!). However the clandestine interest is not to "get the political experience over," that is, to given it adequate expression; no, our interest lies in taking the experience and making representations from it.

Supported by European Community, Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Slovenia, City of Ljubljana - Department of Culture.

a republicart project concept by Roger M. Buergel and Ruth Noack in collaboration with Gregor Podnar with contributions by Peio Aguirre and Leire Vergara

Ibon Aranberri (Bilbao), Raimond Chaves (Barcelona, Lima), Alice Creischer / Andreas Siekmann (Berlin), Ines Doujak (Vienna), Latifa Echakhch (Paris), Peter Friedl (Berlin), Inaki Garmendia / Asier Mendizabal (San Sebastian), Andrea Geyer / Sharon Hayes (New York, Vienna/Los Angeles), Irwin  (Ljubljana), Sanja Ivekovic´ (Zagreb), Rainer Oldendorf (Paris), Lisl Ponger (Vienna), Alejandra Riera (Paris), Dierk Schmidt (Berlin), Simon Wachsmuth (Berlin).

only in german

Organisational Forms

Ibon Aranberri, Raimond Chaves, Alice Creischer / Andreas Siekmann, Ines Doujak, Latifa Echakhch, Parastou Forouhar, Peter Friedl, Inaki Garamendia / Asier Mendizabal, Andrea Geyer / Sharon Hayes, Irwin , Rainer Oldendorf, Lisl Ponger, Alejandra Rier, Dierk Schmidt, Simon Wachsmuth

Roger M. Buergel, Ruth Noack, Gregor Podnar, Peio Aguirre, Leire Vergara