press release

Museion, museum of modern and contemporary art, Bolzano/Bozen

While the formal inauguration is scheduled for May 24th, 2008, Museion will start its program at the new building with "Solo24Ore24Stunden": a 24-hour exhibition-event beginning on December 14 at 12:00 noon and ending at 12:00 noon of the following day, December 15. The exhibition-event will celebrate the architecture of new building, planned by the Berlin-based studio KSV Krüger, Schuberth e Vandreike.

"Solo24Ore24Stunden" will anticipate the formal opening by giving forth the physical presence of a new public building to all citizens. It will present, in the entire new architectural space, a strong selection of visual art works and a program of interdisciplinary performances.

The 24-hour format represents not only a radical gesture in terms of exhibition apparatus, but also expresses the exceptionality of an event which will happen and then disappear after a very limited amount of time.

artists Francis Alÿs; Carl Andre; Samuel Beckett; Joseph Beuys; Monica Bonvicini; Trisha Brown; Mircea Cantor; Boris Charmatz; Tacita Dean; Odile Duboc; Cerith Wyn Evans; Lara Favaretto; Nicolas Floc’h; Hamish Fulton; Gilbert & George; Douglas Gordon; Rodney Graham; Henrik Håkansson; Elisabeth Hölzl; Emmanuelle Huynh; On Kawara; Elena Kovylina; Xavier Le Roy; Zilla Leutenegger; Mark Lewis; Gordon Matta-Clark; Mike Meiré; Philipp Messner; Steve Paxton, Diego Perrone; Otto Piene; Cesare Pietroiusti; Michelangelo Pistoletto; Pietro Roccasalva; Dieter Roth; Thomas Ruff; Tino Sehgal; Roman Signer; Günther Uecker; Andy Warhol

With the collaboration of Slow Food - Bolzano

only in german

14.12.07 - 15.12.07

mit Francis Alÿs, Carl Andre, Samuel Beckett, Joseph Beuys, Monica Bonvicini, Trisha Brown, Mircea Cantor, Boris Charmatz, Tacita Dean, Odile Duboc, Cerith Wyn Evans, Lara Favaretto, Nicolas Floc´h, Hamish Fulton, Gilbert & George, Douglas Gordon, Rodney Graham, Henrik Håkansson, Elisabeth Hölzl, Emmanuelle Huynh, On Kawara, Elena Kovylina, Xavier Le Roy, Zilla Leutenegger, Mark Lewis, Gordon Matta-Clark, Mike Meire, Philipp Messner, Steve Paxton, Diego Perrone, Otto Piene, Cesare Pietroiusti, Michelangelo Pistoletto, Pietro Roccasalva, Dieter Roth, Thomas Ruff, Tino Sehgal, Roman Signer, Günther Uecker, Andy Warhol