press release

The Frissiras Museum presents the third in a row version of ANTHROPOGRAPHY with works from the permanent collection and raises the common grounds and the parallel stylistic approaches in contemporary greek painting as well as in european creation in general. In this proposition-presentation of its collections, under the title Anthropography III, works of the following artists are presented: Valerio Adami, Simon Pasieka, Pat Andrea, Antonio Segu›, Milos Todorovic, Rebecca Driffield, Mimo Paladino, Clive Smith, Li Ji, Jean Rustin, Andrea Martinelli, Nikos Kessanlis, Zafos Xagoraris, Djamel Tatah, Christos Markidis, Tassos Mantzavinos, Alexis Veroucas, Frédérique Loutz, Alexia Xafopoulou, Norbert Bisky, Dieter Mammel, Katinka Lampe, Dimitris Tataris, Andrew Tift, Edouard Sacaillan, James Rielly, Bernardí Roig, Vangelis Pliarides, Dimitris Sakelion, Marc Desgrandchamps, Tr. Patraskides, Adam Hahn, Ioannou, Dado, Stephen Conroy, Chronis Botsoglou, Velicovic, Maria Filopoulou, Dimos Skoulakis, Pantelis Chandris, Yorgos Rorris, Axel Pahlavi, Leopold Rabus, Konstantinos Vaviloussakis, Pavlopoulos. .

The painters of the Frissiras Museum collection are voyagers in the quest of painting and contemporary artistic history of the body, which is perceived as bearer of the human essence, existential tensions and mortality. They are expressing the present and are inviting the viewer, through a fusion of different backgrounds and national identities, in a tour at the 21st century’s image of humans and all that it may imply.


only in german


mit Valerio Adami, Pat Andrea, Agnes Baillon, Norbert Bisky, Chronis Botsoglou, Pantelis Chandris, Stephen Conroy, Dado , Marc Desgrandchamps, Rebecca Driffield, Panos Fidakis, Maria Filopoulou, Adam Hahn, Philippe Hortala, Peter Howson, Nikos Kessanlis, Katinka Lampe, Christopher Le Brun, Li Ji, Frederique Loutz, Luan Xiaojie, Dieter Mammel, Tassos Mantzavinos, Christos Markidis, Gilles Marrey, Andrea Martinelli, Olivera Milos-Todorovic, Axel Pahlavi, Mimmo Paladino, Kostas Papanikolaou, Simon Pasieka, Emmanuel Perat, Vangelis Pliarides, Leopold Rabus, Paula Rego, James Rielly, Bernardi Roig, Yorgos Rorris, Jean Rustin, Edouard Sacaillan, Dimitris Sakelion, Antonio Segui, Dimos Skoulakis, Clive Smith, Djamel Tatah, Dimitris Tataris, Andrew Tift, Olivera Milos-Todorovic, Konstantinos Vaviloussakis, Alexis Veroucas, Alexia Xafopoulou, Zafos Xagoraris, Xiang Shi, Marilena Zamboura ...